Skip to main content
Advertisement
Live broadcast

Windows Latest talked about saving mini-copies of images even after deletion

Windows Latest: A way has been found to clear Windows of hidden images
0
Photo: IZVESTIA/Dmitry Korotaev
Озвучить текст
Select important
On
Off

The Windows operating system can save thumbnails of photos in the device's memory even after deleting the images themselves. This was announced on September 28 by the Windows Latest portal.

He cites the publication of user Ayzacoder on the social network X (ex. Twitter), according to which the system creates a scaled-down copy of each image. Removing such duplicates allows you to clear the operating system of unnecessary data. Windows Latest experts explained that thumbnails are necessary to quickly display a preview of files in folders without downloading the originals in full size.

To remove accumulated sketches, the authors of the publication recommend using the built-in tools of the system. To do this, press the Windows and R key combination, enter the cleanmgr command, and press Enter. In the window of the cleaning program that opens, select the system disk, select "Thumbnails" and confirm the action by clicking Ok.

The How-To Geek portal reported on September 22 that accidentally pressing the shutdown button on a personal computer can lead to the irretrievable loss of valuable data. At the same time, journalist Tony Phillips noted that in modern Windows devices, a standard short press of the power button puts the device into sleep mode by default.

Переведено сервисом «Яндекс Переводчик»

Live broadcast